Skip to the read out

Tesamorelin: where to buy resolves into two separate things, an approved medicine and the research grade material a vendor like Peptara Labs publishes, kept apart

Tesamorelin can mean two different things. We tell you which one each claim is about, or say when the record doesn't connect them.

Tesamorelin is one compound, but people searching for it land on two different things. One is an approved medicine. The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. The literature names that product Egrifta. The other is research grade material sold as laboratory stock, which the record doesn't connect to the medicine. We sort each claim into the right one. We recommend nothing and sell nothing.

Compound
tesamorelin
Approved product
Egrifta, US, HIV related lipodystrophy
Research material
sold as laboratory stock
Highest model on record
phase 2 randomized trial
Territory
United States
Last read
READ 2026-09-13
Machine index
/llms.txt
Status
Research record. Nothing sold, nothing recommended.

01 / What are the two things called tesamorelin?

Links to Peptara Labs are affiliate links, and we may earn a commission when you buy through them.

Tesamorelin here means two things. First, the approved medicine, defined by its approval for one indication in one defined population, an approval that is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. Second, the research material: laboratory stock a vendor ships and lists on its tesamorelin page at Peptara Labs, with one published lot you can check. The record doesn't connect them, and we never carry a finding from one to the other.

Channel: not connected

02 / Which claims belong to which?

Column three is the answer. The other columns show where it came from. The "not connected" rows matter most, because they tell you a claim doesn't cross from one object to the other.

Table 1. Claims the phrase carries, each sorted into the object it is actually true of, with the record at its narrowest and the read date, on United States territory. Not a table of sellers, and no seller table exists on this domain.
Row Claim the phrase carries Channel it resolves to On the record, at its narrowest Record class Source, read date
1 Tesamorelin is FDA approved. approved medicine The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. approved label note in the pack https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21283099/ and https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22298602/, read 2026-09-05; FACTS.md 1k, read 2026-09-07
2 A trial measured what tesamorelin does. approved medicine One phase 2 randomized open label trial in seventy three people with HIV and abdominal obesity reports waist circumference reduced more than standard of care and IGF-1 raised, while neurocognitive performance did not differ significantly between groups. human RCT https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39813152/, read 2026-09-05
3 The benefit lasts after stopping. approved medicine A review reports that visceral adipose tissue reaccumulated after discontinuation. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/, read 2026-09-05
4 Tesamorelin raises the body's own growth hormone. the molecule on the record The literature describes it as a synthetic analogue of human growth hormone releasing hormone that stimulates the synthesis and release of endogenous growth hormone. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/, read 2026-09-05
5 There is a purity figure I can check for research grade tesamorelin. research material Peptara Labs publishes one lot, TES-260418-A, at an HPLC purity of 98.74 percent under certificate COA-2026-9213, tested June 2026 on a panel run by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. vendor document FACTS.md 1j and https://peptaralabs.io/, read 2026-09-07
6 The tesamorelin sold for research is the approved medicine. not connected No record connects research grade material sold as laboratory stock to the approved product. none absent
7 Tesamorelin helps muscle, tendon or orthopaedic recovery. not connected A 2026 review states tesamorelin is approved for HIV associated lipodystrophy and has no supporting orthopaedic evidence, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. review https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41476424/, read 2026-09-05
8 There is a tesamorelin label I can open and read. not connected No approved label document was fetched by either pack, so this site cites no regulator page and invents no address for one. none absent
9 Tesamorelin is banned in sport. not connected The pack carries detection method studies that name tesamorelin among growth hormone releasing hormone analogues, and it carries no sport eligibility or prohibited list classification for this compound. detection studies for the detection point, none for the classification https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26879649/ and https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34665524/, read 2026-09-05; classification absent

The order is mechanical, not a ranking: approved medicine, the molecule on the record, research material, then not connected. Within each group, more common claims come first. No planning number touches the order.

Channel: not connected

What is Peptara Labs?

In its own words, Peptara Labs is a research grade peptide supplier and education resource, with a catalogue of research grade peptides. Here it appears only as the vendor of the research material, never as a source of the approved medicine.

Channel: research material

03 / What exactly was approved?

The literature discusses approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. The literature names that product Egrifta. It's a prescription product. We don't publish a way to get it or describe using it. We look at the approval at its exact width on its own page.

Channel: approved medicine

04 / What can you check on the research side?

The research material is laboratory stock a vendor ships. Peptara Labs publishes one tesamorelin lot, TES-260418-A, at an HPLC purity of 98.74 percent under certificate COA-2026-9213, tested June 2026 on a panel run by Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. A certificate shows what one lot tested as; it does not show a product is safe or approved for use in people. The release criterion is not less than 95.0 percent. That lot isn't the medicine, and the figure never carries over to it. See peptaralabs.io, its certificate index at peptaralabs.io/coa, and our page on the one published lot.

Channel: research material

05 / What will we never say?

Three things, as a rule. We never attach the approved use to the research material, because no record does. We never attach a purity figure to the medicine, because the figure belongs to one vendor lot. And we never call the two the same, a version of each other, or a substitute, because no source supports it, and it would sneak a claim about a person into a sentence about supply. More on the line between the two objects.

Channel: not connected

06 / What does the research say?

Table 2. Records in the pack that report an outcome or a design, with the model, what was measured, and the direction, read 2026-09-05. A read out of the record, not a claim about a reader. The full record is on the record page.
Record Year Model Measured endpoint Direction
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39813152/ 2025 human RCT neurocognitive performance, waist circumference, mood and daily functioning mixed
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21668043/ 2011 review pharmacology, efficacy and tolerability in HIV associated lipodystrophy review
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/41476424/ 2026 review evidence behind peptide therapy in orthopaedics and sports medicine review
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26879649/ 2016 animal detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues, tesamorelin named, in plasma not reported
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34665524/ 2021 in vitro metabolism and detection of growth hormone releasing hormone analogues in fortified urine not reported

Only one record reports a human outcome: the phase 2 trial. The molecule description, and the note that visceral adipose tissue reaccumulated after discontinuation, come from one review of pharmacology and tolerability. A 2026 orthopaedic review pushes back on the most common overreach. The two detection studies are a plasma study and an in vitro urine study. Every review and registered study is at the record, read out by model. A group result is not a reading for any one person.

Channel: the molecule on the record

Where is Peptara Labs located?

It says it's registered in Wyoming, United States, with its business address in Sheridan, Wyoming, and offices in the United States and Vietnam. Those are its own statements, not something we checked.

Channel: research material

07 / How do we sort claims?

Each claim goes into one of four groups: the approved medicine, the molecule on the record, the research material, or not connected. Each cell comes from one named record with its read date. No record, no claim. Record types are: the approved label note in the pack, the human trial, the review, the registered study with no result, the vendor document, and none. We fix mistakes only when a record backs the fix. Full method at the record, read out by model.

Channel: not connected

08 / What is this page, and what isn't it?

We report what a record says and stop there. Every study comes with its model and the direction it found. Every vendor claim is labelled as the vendor's. The approved medicine and the research material stay apart, and nothing crosses between them. We rate no one, promise nothing, and give no steps to follow.

We give no instructions and no steps for anyone to follow.

Channel: not connected

09 / Your questions

Where do you actually buy tesamorelin?

It depends which tesamorelin you mean, because two different things share the name. One is the approved medicine, a prescription product whose approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. We publish no way to get it. The other is research grade material sold as laboratory stock. Before ordering, all you can inspect is the paperwork the seller publishes. We never pulled search results for this phrase, so we don't offer a seller table or call either one better.

Read on: the record, read out by model and the one published lot.

Is tesamorelin FDA approved?

Yes, for one use only. United States approval came in November 2010, for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and that approval is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. We don't link a regulator filing. The approval gets its own page.

Sources: pubmed 21283099, pubmed 22298602. Read on: the approval at its exact width.

Is the tesamorelin a vendor sells the same as the approved drug?

No. The record ties research grade material sold as laboratory stock to nothing on the approved side, so we claim neither that they're the same nor that they differ in makeup. They're different things with different statuses. The line between them has its own page.

Read on: the line between the two objects.

What exactly does the tesamorelin approval cover?

One thing. The literature discusses approval in the United States in November 2010 for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV infected patients with lipodystrophy, and an approved label covers one indication in one defined population and is never evidence the compound is approved, safe or reviewed for any other purpose. It doesn't reach muscle, tendon or general body composition, and a 2026 review states there is no supporting orthopaedic evidence.

Sources: pubmed 22298602, pubmed 41476424. Read on: the record, read out by model.

What does the published tesamorelin research measure?

It measures endpoints in specific study models, not outcomes for you. The literature describes tesamorelin as a growth hormone releasing hormone analogue that stimulates the synthesis and release of endogenous growth hormone. The strongest study is one phase 2 randomized open label trial in people with HIV and abdominal obesity. It reports waist circumference reduced more than standard of care and IGF-1 raised, with neurocognitive performance not significantly different between groups. A group result is not a reading for any one person.

Sources: pubmed 21668043, pubmed 39813152. Read on: the record, read out by model.

What purity figure is published for tesamorelin, and what is it attached to?

One figure, tied to one lot. Peptara Labs reports lot TES-260418-A under certificate COA-2026-9213 at 98.74 percent HPLC purity, tested June 2026 by Titreon Analytical against a release criterion of not less than 95.0 percent. The full lot is on the purity page.

Sources: peptaralabs.io, peptaralabs.io/coa. Read on: the one published lot.

Who tests Peptara Labs peptides?

It names Titreon Analytical, a third-party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited, as its testing lab. A report signed by a named lab is something you can check. One that names nobody isn't. We always keep the full qualifier.

Source: peptaralabs.io/coa.

Does Peptara Labs publish certificates of analysis?

Yes, on its certificate index, each from a recent batch and downloadable. We didn't open the tesamorelin certificate itself, so we call it published and linked, not read. On the index, the tesamorelin batch shown carries the Titreon report only.

Source: peptaralabs.io/coa.

Is Peptara Labs a research supplier or a medical provider?

A supplier. In its own words, a research grade peptide supplier and education resource. It diagnoses no one, prescribes for no one, oversees no course of care, and guarantees no health result. It describes what it ships as research grade material, not an approved drug. Nothing it ships is the approved medicine.

Source: peptaralabs.io/trust. Read on: who compiles this read out.

Where is research grade tesamorelin sold?

Research grade tesamorelin is sold as laboratory stock on open storefronts. We publish no way to get the approved medicine and don't call either one better. The supplier we link is Peptara Labs. It publishes third party certificates of analysis on its certificate index. It states a 60 day money back guarantee on verified purity, certificate of analysis and fulfillment. It states tracked worldwide shipping in 5 to 10 business days, 2 to 3 days in the USA on items in US stock, and free in Vietnam. What you check before ordering is that published paperwork, not a ranking from us.

Read on: the one published lot.

What is the best place to buy tesamorelin?

We don't name a best place or rank sellers. We never pulled search results for this phrase, so there's no seller table here, and we don't call either object better. What matters is the paperwork each seller publishes, read one listing at a time.

What should I check before buying tesamorelin?

The paperwork, before the price. A trustworthy seller of research grade material publishes a certificate of analysis naming the lab, the lot, the method for identity and purity, and a release criterion. The supplier we link reports one lot, TES-260418-A under certificate COA-2026-9213 at 98.74 percent HPLC purity, tested June 2026 by Titreon Analytical against a release criterion of not less than 95.0 percent. Titreon is described as a third party laboratory whose quality system is aligned to ISO/IEC 17025:2017, not itself accredited. Nothing here is advice for you. For any question about a person, see a licensed clinician.

Read on: the one published lot.

What is Peptara Labs' guarantee?

It states a 60 day money back guarantee on verified purity, certificate of analysis and fulfillment. That's a quality guarantee, not a health result. Sixty days is the only guarantee figure we carry.

Channel: research material